Archive for April 5th, 2009

05
Apr
09

Cherry Tomatoes

Homegrown organic cherry tomato yumminessI think that’s the last of my cherry tomatoes. Just as well really, I was getting totally sick of them. We had sooooo many. It was a bad year for tomatoes in the Wellington region and nearly all mine ended up being cherry-sized.

I even had to buy a couple of kilos to produce the year’s supply of tomato chutney. Neither us nor our friends, can live without the all-time famed Anna & Richard’s Tomato Chutney. (Recipe not forth-coming – you can have anything else, just not my tomato chutney recipe. It’s the sauce of my popularity. I shall not share!)

We’ve made a gallant effort with our bite-sized crop but I’m fed up with the rest and I’ve been jarring them. Here’s how. Bottled cherry tomato recipe after the jump…

Continue reading ‘Cherry Tomatoes’




Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Social Media

Follow Me on Pinterest
OOOOBY
April 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930